Innovate. Collaborate. Don't Be Late.

Automotive News PACE Award Judges

John Adams

Director and Executive Vice President - Retired
Honda of America Manufacturing Inc.

Toshikata "Toshi" Amino

Executive-in-Residence & Distinguished Fellow
Fisher College of Business
The Ohio State University
Visiting Professor, Kansai University of International Studies

Raymond G. Boeman, Ph.D.

Director, Transportation Program & National Transportation Research User Facility
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. Andrew Brown Jr., P.E., FESD, FSAE, NAE

Retired Vice President and Chief Technologist – Innovation and Technology Office
Delphi Automotive

Howard Comstock

President and CEO
Regional Auto Centers

John R. Crary

CIO (retired)
American Red Cross

J Ferron

Director of Judges
Automotive News PACE Innovation Awards

Beth Fitzsimmons, Ph.D.

Information Strategists, LLC

Ron Graves, Ph.D.

Director, Fuels, Engines, Emissions Research Center
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Gerald Gruber, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer (retired)
Aculon, Inc.

Thomas Hachiya

Sansei Technik Services

Robert W. Hall, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Operations Management
Indiana University

Thomas H. Hanna

President and CEO (retired)
American Automobile Manufacturers Association

Susan Helper, Ph.D.

AT&T Professor of Economics
Case Western Reserve University

Alan C. Johnson

ACJ Ventures LLC

William L. Kath

Executive Engineer, Technology Strategy Manager (Retired)
Product Development Group
Ford Motor Company

Harold Krivan

Sawgrass Solutions LLC

Francis G. Leo

President & CEO
IAT Group

Makoto Makino

President (Retired)
Honda Engineering of North America Inc.

Laura D. Marlino

Technical Program Manager for Power Electronics and Electric Machinery
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

E. Kidder (Kit) Meade

Group VP Marketing
Litton Industrial Automation

Robert F. Mull

Executive Director, Vehicle Evaluation and Verification
Product Development Group
Ford Motor Company (retired)

Allan D Murray, Ph.D.

Ecoplexus Inc.

Douglas A. Ober, CFA

Senior Vice President
BNY Mellon Asset Management

Michael Pecht, Ph.D.

Founder and Director of CALCE (Center for Advanced Life Cycle Engineering)
University of Maryland

John R. Richardson, Ph. D.

EDI Manager
TDS Logistics Europe

Michael J. Smitka, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Washington and Lee University

Lyn St. James

LSJ Enterprises

Scott N. Whitlock

Attorney At Law (retired)
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease, LLP