Automotive News People News Feed http://www.autonews.com News, blogs and commentary from the leader in North American automotive news en-us Thu, 24 May 2018 06:00:00 EST Automotive News Europe salutes Monika Gutenschwager http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180524/ANE/306049988/automotive-news-europe-salutes-monika-gutenschwager Thu, 24 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for Manufacturing is Monika Gutenschwager, who is executive director of quality at Adient. Automotive News Europe salutes Mohamed Chakib http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180523/ANE/306049996/automotive-news-europe-salutes-mohamed-chakib Wed, 23 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for Manufacturing is Mohamed Chakib, who is plant manager for IAC Group's factory in Opole, Poland. Automotive News Europe salutes Mikael Moeslund http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180522/ANE/306049987/automotive-news-europe-salutes-mikael-moeslund Tue, 22 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for IT is Mikael Moeslund, who is co-founder and CEO of Loyalty Factory. Automotive News Europe salutes Natalie Robyn http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180518/ANE/306049992/automotive-news-europe-salutes-natalie-robyn Fri, 18 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for General Management is Natalie Robyn, who is managing director of Volvo Cars Switzerland. Automotive News Europe salutes Daniel Deiro http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180517/ANE/306049994/automotive-news-europe-salutes-daniel-deiro Thu, 17 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. Automotive News Europe salutes Cristiano Musi http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180516/ANE/306049995/automotive-news-europe-salutes-cristiano-musi Wed, 16 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for General Management is Cristiano Musi, who is CEO of Landi Renzo. Automotive News Europe salutes Daniel Klein http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180515/ANE/306049991/automotive-news-europe-salutes-daniel-klein Tue, 15 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for Finance is Daniel Klein, who is chief financial officer at Mehler Engineered Products. Automotive News Europe salutes Juergen Schranz http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180511/ANE/305119987/automotive-news-europe-salutes-juergen-schranz Fri, 11 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for Engineering is Juergen Schranz, who is senior director of electrification for driveline systems at Magna Powertrain. Automotive News Europe salutes Gorazd Gotovac http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180510/ANE/305119986/automotive-news-europe-salutes-gorazd-gotovac Thu, 10 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for Electrification is Gorazd Gotovac, who is chief technology officer at Elaphe Propulsion Technologies. Automotive News Europe salutes Jarkko Ahlbom http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180509/ANE/305119985/automotive-news-europe-salutes-jarkko-ahlbom Wed, 9 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for Business Development is Jarkko Ahlbom, who is category manager for global fleet at Konecranes. Automotive News Europe salutes Luigi Ksawery Luca http://europe.autonews.com/article/20180508/ANE/305119984/automotive-news-europe-salutes-luigi-ksawery-luca Tue, 8 May 2018 00:01:00 EST Automotive News Europe honors the winners of the 2018 Rising Stars awards. The Rising Star for Aftermarket is Luigi Ksawery Luca, who is mobility and connected car director at Toyota Europe. Automotive News Rising Star: Vishnu Sundaram http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409823/vishnu-sundaram Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 35Title: Vice president of telematics, Harman International Automotive News Rising Star: Hendrick Muth http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409830/hendrik-muth Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 44Title: Senior vice president for product marketing and strategy, Volkswagen brand, Volkswagen... Automotive News Rising Star: Cian O'Brien http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409821/cian-obrien Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 40Title: COO, Audi of AmericaBig break: In 2010, he... Automotive News Rising Star: Claire Reichstein http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409819/claire-reichstein Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 40Title: International trade attorneyBig break:... Automotive News Rising Stars: New paths to scale the heights http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/OEM02/180409783/automotive-news-rising-stars Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST In an era when traditional car companies and suppliers are competing with tech startups (or acquiring them) there are new methods of finding and furthering their careers of the best and brightest. Automotive News Rising Star: Renee Rauchut http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409834/renee-rauchut Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 38Title: Director of marketing, CadillacBig break:... Automotive News Rising Star: Ike Herman http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409837/ike-herman Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 44Title: Chief Operating OfficerBig break: Herman was... Automotive News Rising Star: Heath Holtz http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409820/heath-holtz Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 43Title: Senior vice president, Nissan North America manufacturing, supply chain management and... Automotive News Rising Star: Lisa Drake http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409824/lisa-drake Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 45Title: Vice president, global powertrain purchasing and global purchasing operations, Ford Motor... Automotive News Rising Star: Ed Beadle http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409825/ed-beadle Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 43Title: Senior manager of integrated marketing, Acura Division Automotive News Rising Star: David Dorgan http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409826/david-dorgan Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 46Title: Vice president of global supply chain, AdientBig... Automotive News Rising Star: Jim Brady http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409827/jim-brady Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 41Title: Director, Global CX Strategy and Enterprise Experiences, General Motors Automotive News Rising Star: Ed Rhodes http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409828/ed-rhodes Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 37Title: Senior group manager of pricing and market analytics, Hyundai Motor America Automotive News Rising Star: Jennifer Marrocco http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409833/jennifer-marrocco Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 40Title: Executive director of program excellence, Adient Automotive News Rising Star: Brianna Leonard http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409839/brianna-leonard Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 38Title: Vice president, program management and quality, Harman International Automotive News Rising Star: Griffin Brown http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409838/griffin-brown Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 40Title: Vice president of FCA customer group, AdientBig... Automotive News Rising Star: Stephanie Davis http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409840/stephanie-davis Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 34Title: Chief compliance officer, Volkswagen Group of America Automotive News Rising Star: Jason Roycht http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409831/jason-roycht Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 46Title: Regional business unit leader for commercial vehicles, Robert Bosch. Automotive News Rising Star: Jeffrey Van Dongen http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409829/jeffrey-van-dongen Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 41Title: CEO, motormindzBig break: In 2012 was... Automotive News Rising Star: Michael Lovati http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409832/michael-lovati Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 39Title: Vice president, product line mid-/full-size, Volkswagen Group of America Automotive News Rising Star: Samantha Goot http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409836/samantha-goot Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 43Title: Senior manager for incentive strategy, analytics and administration, Toyota Motor North... Automotive News Rising Star: Steve Downing http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409822/steve-downing Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 40Title: CEO, Gentex Corp. Automotive News Rising Star: Aruna Anand http://www.autonews.com/article/20180408/UNDER4001/180409835/aruna-anand Sun, 8 Apr 2018 00:01:00 EST Age: 44Title: Chief of North American engineering services, Continental AG