100 Leading Women in the North American Auto Industry, 2000

Name Title Company
Diane Allen Chief Designer for Red Studio, an exterior-design studio, Nissan Design International Inc. Nissan
Anne Asensio Director, Brand Character Development General Motors
Kathleen Barclay Vice President, Global Human Resources General Motors
Janine Bay Director, Vehicle Personalization Ford Motor Co.
Jane Beseda VP, North American Parts Logistics Division Toyota
Linda Thomas Brooks Executive VP, Managing Director GM Mediaworks
Martha Brooks VP and General Manager, Truck and Bus Engine Business Cummins Engine
Christine Bucklin COO CarsDirect.com
Michelle Cervantez VP, Marketing, Jaguar Cars North America Ford Motor Co.
Linda Chamberlain Executive Director, New Product Development Johnson Controls
Joan Claybrook President Public Citizen
Sue Cischke Senior VP, Regulatory Affairs and Passenger Car Operations DaimlerChrysler
Joanne Cole Director of Engineering, Soft Trim Systems Comfort and Advanced Development Johnson Controls
Barbra Cooper Group VP and Chief Information Officer, Information Systems Toyota
Josephine Cooper President and CEO Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers
Chris Cortez VP, Fleet Operations DaimlerChrysler
Lin Cummins Senior VP, Communications ArvinMeritor
Deanna Dickerson VP, Materials Management Guide Corp.
Anne Doyle Communications Director, North American Operations Ford Motor Co.
Irma Elder CEO Elder Automotive
Helen Emsley Chief Designer, Color and Trim, General Motors Design Center General Motors
Rose Mary Farenden Director, Global Salaried Recruiting Ford Motor Co.
Amy Farmer Plant Manager, Lansing (Mich.) Car Assembly General Motors
Luann Floccuzio Executive VP and Managing Director, Detroit office N.W. Ayer & Partners
Stacy Fox Senior VP, General Counsel and Secretary Visteon Corp.
Lisa Frary Plant Manager Autoliv ASP
Sheila Gallucci-Davis VP, General Counsel and Secretary Subaru
Bobbie Gaunt President and CEO, Ford Motor Co. of Canada Ltd. Ford Motor Co.
Sandra Gillespie General Manager, Production Control Mitsubishi
Ellen Gleberman Senior VP, Legal, Government Relations and Public Affairs Mitsubishi
Louise Goeser VP, Quality Ford Motor Co.
Janet Mullins Grissom VP, Washington Affairs Ford Motor Co.
Linda Hasenfratz President Linamar Corp.
Karen Healy VP, Corporate Affairs and Facilities Delphi
Cynthia Conn Henderson Director, Manufacturing Quality DaimlerChrysler
Cynthia Hess Partner Heartland Industrial Partners
Mary Ellen Hyde Vehicle Line Director, Lifestyle Vehicles Ford Motor Co.
Cindy Jefferson Director, Vehicle Procurement Operations, Europe Ford Motor Co.
Eleanor Josaitis Executive Director Focus: HOPE
Linda Judd President, Automotive Retail Group EDS
Maryann Keller President, Automotive Services priceline.com
Debra Kelly-Ennis General Manager, Oldsmobile General Motors
Maureen Kempston Darkes President and General Manager, General Motors of Canada Ltd. General Motors
Beth Kirkpatrick Executive Director, Marketing and Service, EDS GM North America EDS
Lisa Klein Executive Director, Global Vehicle Procurement Operations, Global Purchasing Ford Motor Co.
Jan Klug Marketing Communications Manager, Ford Division Ford Motor Co.
Carol Knorr VP, Marketing and Development, GMAC Financial Services General Motors
Kim Kosak Director of Advertising and Promotions, Cadillac General Motors
Maria Kremer Program Manager, Safety Electronics Siemens Automotive
Anna Kretz Vehicle Line Executive, Vans and Crossovers, GM North America Car Group General Motors
Jill Lajdziak VP, Sales, Service and Marketing, Saturn Corp. General Motors
Linda Lee Manager, Women's Marketing and Product Office Ford Motor Co.
Kathleen Ligocki President and CEO, Ford of Mexico Ford Motor Co.
Christine MacKenzie VP, Retail Strategies DaimlerChrysler
Barbara Mahone Group Director of Human Resources, General Motors Truck Group General Motors
Jean Mayer Executive Director, Customer Relationship Management, ConsumerConnect Ford Motor Co.
Alicia Miles Ford Lead, Covisint Ford Motor Co.
Linda Miller Manufacturing Director, Casting and Forging Operations, Powertrain Operations Ford Motor Co.
Pat Moran President and CEO JM Family Enterprises
Peggy Moylan Senior VP, Executive Management Director J. Walter Thompson
Cherri Musser Chief Information Officer, e-GM and Supply Chain General Motors
Lynn Myers General Manager, Pontiac-GMC Division General Motors
Frances Oda VP, Sales Operations Mitsubishi
Kristin Odeh Director, Marketing, Sales and Service Systems Ford Motor Co.
Dian Ogilvie Group VP and General Counsel Toyota
Kathy Oswald Senior VP and Chief Administrative Officer DaimlerChrysler
Donna Parolini President and CEO International Business Development
Helen Petrauskas VP, Environmental and Safety Engineering Ford Motor Co.
Mary Petrovich President, Driver Controls Dura Automotive
Nancy Philippart Group Director of Planning, North American Car Group General Motors
Bonnie Price VP, Customer Service and Distribution Federal-Mogul Corp.
Nancy Rae Senior VP, Human Resources DaimlerChrysler
Debra Sanchez Fair VP, Corporate Communications Nissan
Barbara Sanders Director of Engineering, Advanced Development, Delphi Interior Systems Delphi
Mary Schafer Director, Delphi Global Production Control and Logistics Delphi
Susan Skerker Senior VP, Business Strategy and Corporate Relations Visteon Corp.
Claire Skinnner Chairman and CEO Coachmen Industries
Ingrid Skogsmo Manager, Global Environmental and Safety Planning Ford Motor Co.
Anne Stevens Executive Director, Vehicle Operations, Manufacturing Ford Motor Co.
Roseann Stevens VP, Global OEM Accounts Visteon Corp.
Linda Taggart Group VP and Chief Information Officer, GMAC Financial Services General Motors
Kathleen Taylor Director, Materials and Processes Laboratory, GM Research and Development and Planning General Motors
Karenann Terrell Director, Business Connect DaimlerChrysler
Leslie Touma VP, Corporate Relations Lear Corp.
Cynthia Trudell Chairman and President, Saturn Corp. General Motors
Sue Unger Senior VP and Chief Information Officer DaimlerChrysler
Sheila Vaden-Williams President NAMAD
Charlie Van Cleve Chairman SEMA
Cindy Van Iten-Hurless Plant Manager, Van Wert, Ohio, Sealing Systems Group Federal-Mogul Corp.
Liz Vanzura Director of Marketing and Advertising Volkswagen of America Inc.
Barbara Vidmar Chairman AIADA
Christine Vujovich VP, Environmental Policy and Product Strategy Cummins Engine
Deborah Wahl Marketing Communications Manager, Lincoln Mercury Ford Motor Co.
Jane Warner Managing Director, Global Automotive Industry EDS
Sharon Wenzl VP, Corporate Relations Freudenberg-NOK
Elizabeth Wetzel Executive Vehicle Chief Designer, General Motors Design Center General Motors
Rita Williams CEO Gill Industries
Carey Winkel VP, Sales, Marketing and Planning Guide Corp.
Diane Zekind Director, Technical Services Hayes Lemmerz
Kimberly Ziomek Global Sales Manager BorgWarner
Automotive News Cover
News by Brand