European Automotive Hall of Fame

  • Carl Hahn
  • Pierre Dreyfus
  • Nils Bohlin
  • Charles Stewart Rolls
  • Frederick Henry Royce

  • 2005 INDUCTEES

  • Lord Herbert Austin
  • Vincenzo Lancia
  • Pierre Lefaucheux
  • Ferry Porsche

    2004 INDUCTEES

  • Marquis Albert de Dion
  • Eberhard von Kuenheim
  • August Horch
  • Wilhelm Maybach
  • Benefactors

    2003 INDUCTEES

  • Heinz Nordhoff
  • Armand Peugeot
  • Giuseppe "Nuccio" Bertone
  • Henry Ford II
  • Benefactors

    2002 INDUCTEES

  • Henry Ford
  • Andre and Edouard Michelin
  • Nicolaus Otto
  • Battista Pininfarina


  • Giovanni Agnelli
  • Karl Friedrich Benz
  • Robert Bosch
  • Ettore Bugatti
  • Andre Citroen
  • Gottlieb Daimler
  • Rudolf Diesel
  • Enzo Ferrari
  • Giorgetto Giugiaro
  • Alec Issigonis
  • William Lyons
  • Ferdinand Porsche
  • Louis Renault

  • Home Page
  • Hall of Fame welcomes 4 new members

    Automotive News Europe

    A career-defining automobile meant the difference between automotive industry greatness and mediocrity for the newest members of the European Automotive Hall of Fame. For Britain's Herbert Austin it was the Seven, for Italy's Vincenzo Lancia it was the Lambda, for France's Pierre Lefaucheux it was the 4 CV and for Germany's Ferry Porsche it was the 356.

    The Class of 2005 will join 26 members of the Hall of Fame, which was created in 2000 and is located in the Palexpo, home of the Geneva auto show.

    The induction ceremony takes place during a gala dinner on Tuesday, March 1, at the Intercontinental Hotel in Geneva. The Hall of Fame honors technical, managerial and entrepreneurial achievement.

    The decision makers

    The four European Automotive Hall of Fame inductees were chosen by a 10-member selection committee

  • Jacques Calvet -- former chairman of PSA/Peugeot-Citroen
  • Keith Crain -- chairman of Crain Communications and publisher of Automotive News Europe
  • Carl Hahn -- former chairman of VW Group
  • Bernard Hanon -- former chairman of Renault
  • William Hayden -- former chairman of Jaguar
  • Roger Holtback -- former president of Volvo Car
  • Raymond Levy -- former chairman of Renault
  • Sergio Pininfarina -- chairman of Pininfarina
  • John Southgate -- former vice president of public affairs, Ford of Europe
  • Eberhard von Kuehnheim -- former CEO of BMW

    On this Web site we profile the new inductees.