Dealer awards

Illinois dealers elect officers

The Illinois Automobile Dealers Association has new officers. Pictured, from left, are Pete Sander, the association’s president; Jack Schmitt of Jack Schmitt Chevrolet in O’Fallon, treasurer; Sam Roberts of Roberts Motors in Alton, vice chairman; Dave Taylor of Taylor Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram in Bourbonnais, chairman; and Dan Roesch of Roesch Auto Group in Elmhurst, secretary.

40 with Honda

Dan Harper, right, owner of Mid-City Honda in Eureka, Calif., receives a 40-year award from Eric Van Olst, American Honda Motor Co.’s zone sales manager in northern California.

25 with Ford-Lincoln

David Bell, dealer principal at Watseka Ford-Lincoln in Watseka, Ill., and Cindy Bell, secretary-treasurer, received a 25-year award for both franchises.

ATTENTION COMMENTERS: Automotive News has monitored a significant increase in the number of personal attacks and abusive comments on our site. We encourage our readers to voice their opinions and argue their points. We expect disagreement. We do not expect our readers to turn on each other. We will be aggressively deleting all comments that personally attack another poster, or an article author, even if the comment is otherwise a well-argued observation. If we see repeated behavior, we will ban the commenter. Please help us maintain a civil level of discourse.

Email Newsletters
  • General newsletters
  • (Weekdays)
  • (Mondays)
  • (As needed)
  • Video newscasts
  • (Weekdays)
  • (Weekdays)
  • (Saturdays)
  • Special interest newsletters
  • (Thursdays)
  • (Tuesdays)
  • (Monthly)
  • (Monthly)
  • (Wednesdays)
  • (Bimonthly)
  • Special reports
  • (As needed)
  • (As needed)
  • Communication preferences
  • You can unsubscribe at any time through links in these emails. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.