Jay Burchell of Heritage Chevrolet in Chester, Va., is 2014-15 chairman of the Virginia Automobile Dealers Association. Other officers include William Farrell of Berglund Automotive in Roanoke, vice chairman; Tom Barton of Beach Ford in Virginia Beach, treasurer; Mike Huff of Bob Huff Chevrolet in Wytheville, secretary; and David Warren of Altavista Motors in Altavista, immediate past chairman. Donald Hall is the association's president.

The Chicago Automobile Trade Association (pictured above) announced its 2014-15 officers. Pictured, from left, are Ray Scarpelli Jr. of Raymond Chevrolet and Raymond Kia in Antioch, Ill., secretary; John Hennessy of River View Ford in Oswego, treasurer; Colin Wickstrom of Wickstrom Auto Group in Barrington, chairman; John Webb of Packey Webb Ford in Downers Grove, 2015 Chicago Auto Show chairman; Mike McGrath Jr. of McGrath Lexus in Chicago, vice chairman; and Dave Sloan, the association's president.

Thomas Flynn Jr., center, and Thomas Flynn III, right, owners of Flynn Volkswagen in Pittsfield, Mass., receive a 50-year award from Doug Frost, Volkswagen of America's sales operations manager.



ATTENTION COMMENTERS: Over the last few months, Automotive News has monitored a significant increase in the number of personal attacks and abusive comments on our site. We encourage our readers to voice their opinions and argue their points. We expect disagreement. We do not expect our readers to turn on each other. We will be aggressively deleting all comments that personally attack another poster, or an article author, even if the comment is otherwise a well-argued observation. If we see repeated behavior, we will ban the commenter. Please help us maintain a civil level of discourse.