• Jeff Teague of Teague Chevrolet in El Dorado, Ark., was elected chairman of the Arkansas Automobile Dealers Association. Also elected were Harry Robinson of Harry Robinson Pontiac in Fort Smith, vice chairman; and Bennie Ryburn of Ryburn Motor Co. in Monticello, treasurer. Brett Russell of Russell Chevrolet-Honda in Sherwood is immediate past chairman, and Dennis Jungmeyer is president.

50 with Ford

Mike and Judy Mangold of Mangold Ford-Mercury in Eureka, Ill., celebrated 50 years with the Ford brand. Pictured, from left, are A.J. Wagner, then president of Ford Motor Credit Co. North America; Cisco Codina, Ford Motor Co. group vice president of North American marketing, sales and service; Mike Mangold; Judy Mangold; and Al Giombetti, then president of Ford and Lincoln Mercury marketing and sales. Wagner retired Jan. 1. Giombetti is now executive director of marketing and sales for the Ford customer service division.

ATTENTION COMMENTERS: Automotive News has monitored a significant increase in the number of personal attacks and abusive comments on our site. We encourage our readers to voice their opinions and argue their points. We expect disagreement. We do not expect our readers to turn on each other. We will be aggressively deleting all comments that personally attack another poster, or an article author, even if the comment is otherwise a well-argued observation. If we see repeated behavior, we will ban the commenter. Please help us maintain a civil level of discourse.

Email Newsletters
  • General newsletters
  • (Weekdays)
  • (Mondays)
  • (As needed)
  • Video newscasts
  • (Weekdays)
  • (Weekdays)
  • (Saturdays)
  • Special interest newsletters
  • (Thursdays)
  • (Tuesdays)
  • (Monthly)
  • (Monthly)
  • (Wednesdays)
  • (Bimonthly)
  • Special reports
  • (As needed)
  • (As needed)
  • Communication preferences
  • You can unsubscribe at any time through links in these emails. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.