2009 Automotive News PACE Award Judges

Click here for the Judges' White Paper (pdf)

John Adams

Director and Executive Vice President - Retired
Honda of America Manufacturing Inc.

Toshikato "Toshi" Amino

Executive-in-Residence & Distinguished Fellow
Fisher College of Business
The Ohio State University
Visiting Professor, Kansai University of International Studies

Raymond G. Boeman, Ph.D.

Director, Transportation Program & National Transportation Research User Facility
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Pierre Durand

Vice President
Capgemini (retired)

Wade Edwards

W. R. Edwards & Associates

Ron Graves, PhD

Director, Fuels, Engines, Emissions Research Center
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Thomas Hachiya

Sansei Technik Services

Robert W. Hall, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Operations Management
Indiana University

Thomas H. Hanna

President and CEO (retired)
American Automobile Manufacturers Association

Susan Helper, Ph.D.

AT&T Professor of Economics
Case Western Reserve University

Harold Krivan

Sawgrass Solutions LLC

Lawrence Lonero

Northport Associates

Laura D. Marlino

Technical Program Manager for Power Electronics and Electric Machinery
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Allan D Murray, Ph.D.

Ecoplexus Inc.

Douglas A. Ober, CFA

Senior Vice President
The Bank of New York Asset Management

Glenn S. Omura, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marketing
Michigan State University

Isaac Porche, Ph.D.

Senior Analyst
RAND Corporation

Karl K. Rink, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
University of Idaho

William L. Sharfman, Ph.D.

Director of Judging

Michael J. Smitka, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Washington and Lee University

L.J. (Larry) Tibbitts

Tibbitts, Edwards & Associates
Former Plant Manager, General Motors Corporation
Cadillac Motor Car Division

Scott N. Whitlock

Attorney At Law (retired)
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease, LLP